Financial Services

Financial Services is an administrative and financial support unit providing service to faculty and staff in several key areas:

We assist with...

  • Administering core operations
  • Procurement
  • Graduate student financial advising and planning
  • Sponsored research
    • Submission of extramural funding requests
    • Grant submission
    • Financial record keeping and reporting
  • Accounting tips and tools

Contact

Core Financial Administration
(858) 53 4-0542
(858) 53 4-0542
Sponsored Research Administration
(858) 53 4-0547
(858) 53 4-0547
Fax: (858) 53 4-1072
Procurement
(858) 82 2-7683
(858) 82 2-7683

Find fiscal staff by faculty name

Location

Main Financial Operations
Urey Hall Annex

Graduate Support
Pacific Hall

Mailing Address

Division of Biological Sciences
Financial Services
9500 Gilman Drive, Mail Code: 0346
La Jolla, CA 92093-0346

Staff

Maryam Attari
Chief Financial Officer, Asst. DBO
mattari@ucsd.edu
(858) 53 4-0542
(858) 53 4-0542

Graduate Student Financial Services

Donna Aizuss
Graduate Student Services Assistant
daizuss@ucsd.edu
(858) 53 4-0641
(858) 53 4-0641
Lien Ngo
Graduate Student Financial Analyst
lnngo@ucsd.edu
(858) 82 2-0292
(858) 82 4-0292

Core Operations Financial Supervisor

Melissa Zhang
b3zhang@ucsd.edu
(858) 53 4-0548
(858) 53 4-0548

Financial Assistants

Emeline Caballero
ecaballero@ucsd.edu
(858) 24 4-1933
(858) 24 4-1933
Irish Fontan-Basinga
ifontanbasinga@ucsd.edu
(858) 53 4-6159
(858) 53 4-6159
Mark Whelan
mwhelan@ucsd.edu
(858) 24 6-0437
(858) 24 6-0437
Agnes Zheng
yaz249@ucsd.edu
(858) 53 4-0043
(858) 53 4-0043

Procurement

Faustine Helman
Procurement/Financial Analyst
fhelman@ucsd.edu
(858) 82 2-7683
(858) 82 2-7683

Sponsored Research Supervisor

Jennifer Louie
jflouie@ucsd.edu
(858) 53 4-0547
(858) 53 4-0547

Research Administrators

Carissa Baines
ckett@ucsd.edu
(858) 53 4-4743
(858) 53 4-4743
Elizabeth Felando
efelando@ucsd.edu
(858) 53 4-4742
(858) 53 4-4742
Christine Gach
cgach@ucsd.edu
(858) 53 4-4741
(858) 53 4-4741
Lisa Jandt Auvil
ljandtauvil@ucsd.edu
(858) 82 2-0071
(858) 82 2-0071
Jaymee Sanford
jlsanford@ucsd.edu
(858) 53 4-0546
(858) 53 4-0546
Stephanie Schuck
sschuck@ucsd.edu
(858) 82 2-4150
(858) 82 2-4150
Jane Villanueva
jlv001@ucsd.edu
(858) 53 4-3100
(858) 53 4-3100