UC San Diego SearchMenu

EH&S 

Index of Services and Contacts for the Division

Biosafety

Brenda Wong, UCSD Biosafety Officer

Phone: (858) 534-6059
Cell: (858) 583-3277
FAX: (858) 534-1510
E-mail: bwong@ucsd.edu
Mail Code: 0091
Office location: University Center Building 401
Work hours: Monday – Friday, 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Chemical Safety

Doug Harvey, UCSD Chemical Hygiene Officer

Phone: (858) 822-1579
Cell: (858) 583-3257
FAX: (858) 822-7763
E-mail: DougHarvey@ucsd.edu
Mail Code: 0089
Office location: Pepper Canyon Hall, Room 412
Work hours: Monday – Thursday, 5:30 a.m. – 3 p.m., and Friday, 5:30 a.m. – 2 p.m. (alternate Fridays off)

Controlled Substances

Wendy Scott, UCSD Controlled Substances Program Manager

Phone: (858) 534-1362
Cell: (858) 583-2103
FAX: (858) 822-0561
E-mail: wscott@ucsd.edu
Mail Code: 0089
Office location: Pepper Canyon Hall
Work hours: Monday – Friday, 9 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Laser Safety

Trung Le, UCSD Laser Safety Officer

Phone: (858) 822-2850
Cell: (858) 583-3284
FAX: (858) 822-7763
E-mail: t16le@ucsd.edu
Mail Code: 0089
Office location: Pepper Canyon Hall, Room 485
Work hours: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, and Friday, 8 a.m. – 6 p.m.

Personal Protective Equipment Program

Patty Reyes, PPE Coordinator
Phone: (858) 534-2698
FAX: (858) 822-7763
E-mail: preyes@ucsd.edu
Mail Code: 0089
Office location: Pepper Canyon Hall, Room 488
Work hours: Monday – Friday, 7:30 a.m. – 4 p.m.


PPE Fitting Room

Location: University Center 401, Room 107
Myers Drive & Rupertus Lane (find it on UCSD's MapLink)
Hours: Monday – Friday, 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Contact: ehs-ppe@ucsd.edu, (858) 534-2698

Radiation Safety

Bonner Hall and Pacific Hall 

David Skydel, UCSD Health Physicist

Phone: (858) 822-5526
Cell: (858) 583-3289
FAX: (858) 822-7763
E-mail: dskydel@ucsd.edu
Mail Code: 0089
Office location: Pepper Canyon Hall, Room 489
Work hours: Monday – Friday, 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

AP&M, CNCB and York Hall

Kayla Evans, UCSD Health Physicist  

Phone: (858) 822-0891
Cell: (858) 752-0738
FAX: (858) 724-3005
E-mail: k4evans@ucsd.edu
Mail Code: 0089
Office location: Pepper Canyon Hall, Room 471
Work hours: Monday - Friday, 7 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Muir and NSB

Cameron Milbrandt, UCSD Health Physicist  

Phone: (858) 246-0977
FAX: (858) 822-5524
E-mail: cmilbrandt@ucsd.edu
Mail Code: 0035
Office location: EH&S Services Lab, University Center 301
Work hours: Tuesday - Friday, 7:30 a.m. – 6 p.m.

Research Assistance / Lab Inspector

Ken Jacoby, Research Assistance Specialist

Phone: (858) 534-4172
Cell: (858) 583-3258
FAX: (858) 822-7763
E-mail: kjacoby@ucsd.edu
Mail Code: 0089
Office location: Pepper Canyon Hall, Room 488
Work hours: Monday – Friday, 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Waste Management

Richard Snow, Hazardous Waste Manager

Phone: (858) 534-9984
Cell: (858) 583-3269
FAX: (858) 534-9708
E-mail: rsnow@ucsd.edu
Mail Code: 0958
Office location: Campus Services Center, Building F
Work hours: Monday – Friday, 7:30 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Safety Assistance