EH&S 

Index of Services and Contacts for the Division

Biosafety

Seth Mullen , UCSD Biosafety Officer

Phone: (858) 534-0353
Cell: (858) 583-3263
E-mail: smullen@ucsd.edu
Mail Code: 0090
Office location:Central Research Services Facility, Room 241
Work hours: Monday – Friday, 8:30 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Sheryl Major, UCSD High Containment Officer
Cell: (858) 822-2493
E-mail: smajor@ucsd.edu
Mail Code: 0900
Office Location: Central Research Services Facility, Room 241
Work hours: Monday - Friday, 8 am - 5:30 pm

Chemical Safety

Doug Harvey, UCSD Chemical Hygiene Officer

Phone: (858) 822-1579
Cell: (858) 583-3257
E-mail: DougHarvey@ucsd.edu
Mail Code: 0090
Office location: Central Research Services Facility, Room 233
Work hours: Monday – Friday, 6 a.m. – 3:30 p.m. with alternate Fridays off

Controlled Substances

Wendy Scott, UCSD Controlled Substances Program Manager

Phone: (858) 534-1362
Cell: (858) 583-2103
E-mail: wscott@ucsd.edu
Mail Code: 0090
Office location: Central Research Services Facility, Room 240
Work hours: Monday – Friday, 9 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Laser Safety

Trung Le, CLSO, UCSD Laser Safety Officer and Health Physicist

Phone: (858) 822-2850
Cell: (858) 583-3284
E-mail: t16le@ucsd.edu
Mail Code: 0091
Office location: Pepper Canyon Hall, Room 468
Work hours: Monday – Friday, 9:30 a.m. – 6 p.m.

Personal Protective Equipment Program

Alexis Rimer, PPE Coordinator
Phone: (858) 534-2698
E-mail: arimerklak@ucsd.edu
Mail Code: 0091
Office location: University Center 401, Room 107
Work hours: Monday – Friday, 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

PPE office hours: Monday – Friday, 10:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Radiation Safety

Bonner Hall, Muir and Pacific Hall 

David Skydel, UCSD Health Physicist

Phone: (858) 822-5526
Cell: (858) 583-3289
E-mail: dskydel@ucsd.edu
Mail Code: 0091
Office location: Pepper Canyon Hall, Room 419
Work hours: Monday – Friday, 8 a.m. – 5:30 p.m. with alternate Fridays off

AP&M, CNCB, NSB and York Hall

Kayla Evans, UCSD Health Physicist  

Phone: (858) 822-0891
Cell: (858) 752-0738
E-mail: k4evans@ucsd.edu
Mail Code: 0091
Office location: Pepper Canyon Hall, Room 420
Work hours: Monday – Friday, 7 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Research Assistance / Lab Inspector

Ken Jacoby, Research Assistance Specialist

Phone: (858) 534-4172
Cell: (858) 583-3258
E-mail: kjacoby@ucsd.edu
Mail Code: 0090
Office location: Central Research Services Facility, Room 241
Work hours: Monday – Friday, 8:30 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Waste Management

Richard Snow , Hazardous Waste Manager

Phone: (858) 534-9984
Cell: (858) 583-3269
E-mail: rsnow@ucsd.edu
Mail Code: 0958
Office location: Campus Services Center, Building F
Work hours: Monday – Friday, 7:30 a.m. – 4 p.m.

R. Ivan Montano, UCSD Chemical Inventory Coordinator

Phone: (858) 534-6118
Cell: (858) 295-9391
E-mail: rimontano@ucsd.edu
Mail Code: 0958
Office location: Campus Services Center, Building F
Work hours: Monday – Friday, 8 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Mark Gonzalez, UCSD Hazardous Materials Operations Supervisor

Phone: (858) 822-2737
Cell: (858) 583-3299
E-mail: msg002@ucsd.edu
Mail Code: 0958
Office location: Campus Services Center, Building F
Work hours: Monday – Friday, 8 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Agustin Palos, UCSD Hazardous Materials Operations Supervisor

Phone: (858) 534-9759
Cell: (858) 583-3264
E-mail: apalos@ucsd.edu
Mail Code: 0958
Office location: Campus Services Center, Building F
Work hours: Monday – Friday, 8 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Safety Assistance