UC San Diego SearchMenu

Contact Information

Below is a list of general contacts for major administrative units within the division. Details about specific inquiries may be found on the unit's webpage.

Student and Instructional Services

Unit Contact

Undergraduate

General/Non-UCSD Students: (858) 534-0557   biousis@ucsd.edu  Pacific Hall 1128

UCSD students: Virtual Advising Center (VAC)

Graduate

Tom Tomp, Manager, Graduate Student and Instructional Services
(858) 534-2580   ttomp@ucsd.edu

Administrative Services

Unit Contact

Academic Personnel Services

For faculty, postdoctoral scholars, and professional researchers

Laura Ta, Academic Personnel Manager
(858) 534-6387   lta@ucsd.edu

Computer Services

Computing Help Desk (general)
(858)534-6355   biocomp-help@ucsd.edu

Division Web Office (web-related)
(858)534-3112   biowebgroup@ucsd.edu

Facilities and Shops

Dwayne Fernandez, Facilities Manager and Shop Superintendent
(858)534-2449   dfernandez@ucsd.edu

bioshophelp@ucsd.edu (request an estimate/schedule maintenance)

biofacilities@ucsd.edu (report building maintenance issues)

Fiscal Services

Maryam Attari, Chief Financial Officer
(858) 534-0542   mattari@ucsd.edu

Jennifer Louie, Sponsored Project Manager (contracts & grants)
(858) 534-0547   jflouie@ucsd.edu

Human Resources & Payroll Services

Melanie Doyle, HR & Payroll Manager
(858) 534-1965   m2doyle@ucsd.edu

Safety Assistance

Vicky Scales, Safety Officer
(858) 534-6432   vscales@ucsd.edu

Business Office

Kathy Hay, Business Officer
(858)822-4541   khay@ucsd.edu

Dean's Office

Bonnie Weems, Dean's Office Assistant
(858)534-5635   bweems@ucsd.edu

We've Moved the Directories

You can now find contact details for all division employees, faculty, and staff in the leftside menu.

Other Related Directories