Funding Opportunities

Proposal Preparation

Contact

You can also look up Sponsored Research Projects Contacts by faculty name.

Jennifer Louie, Manager (858) 534-0547
jflouie@ucsd.edu
1570 Urey Hall
Carissa Baines (858) 534-4743
ckett@ucsd.edu
1530 Urey Hall
Elizabeth Felando (858) 534-1933
efelando@ucsd.edu
1560 Urey Hall
Christine Gach (858) 534-4741
cgach@ucsd.edu
1540 Urey Hall
Lisa Jandt Auvil (858) 534-1933
ljandtauvil@ucsd.edu
1520 Urey Hall
Jaymee Sanford (858) 534-0546
jlsanford@ucsd.edu
1550 Urey Hall
Stephanie Schuck (858) 822-4150
sschuck@ucsd.edu
1545 Urey Hall
Mark Whelan (858) 246-0437
mwhelan@ucsd.edu
1510 Urey Hall
Fax: (858) 534-1072
Address: 9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla, CA
92093-0346

Material Transfer Agreement requests (MTA)

If you are receiving or sending material such as reagents, animals or biological materials, please visit the MTA website for additional information.  If assistance is needed please contact your Research Administrator.

Postdoctoral Fellowships

Please contact your PI's Research Administrator for information on procedures for applying for postdocotral fellowships.

Also, please visit the  Community of Science Database. You do not need to log on if you are connecting from a campus computer.

Non-Faculty Researchers

Special forms are needed, please contact the Research Administrator for your PI.
•  PI Exception Form [PDF]
•  Recommended Proposal Submission Schedule

Training Grants

Please contact Lien Ngo at Student Affairs, (858) 822-0292 or lnngo@ucsd.edu.