Skip to main content

Financial Services

Financial Services is an administrative and financial support unit providing service to faculty and staff in several key areas:

We assist with...

  • Administering core operations
  • Procurement
  • Graduate student financial advising and planning
  • Sponsored research
    • Submission of extramural funding requests
    • Grant submission
    • Financial record keeping and reporting
  • Accounting tips and tools

Contact

Core Financial Administration
858-534-8439
Sponsored Research Administration
858-534-8439
Fax: 858-534-1072
Procurement
858-222-7683

Find fiscal staff by faculty name

Location

Main Financial Operations
Urey Hall Annex

Graduate Support
Pacific Hall

Mailing Address

School of Biological Sciences
Financial Services
9500 Gilman Drive, Mail Code: 0346
La Jolla, CA 92093-0346

Staff

Albin Soars
Chief Financial Officer
asoares@ucsd.edu
858-534-8439

Graduate Student Financial Services

TBD
Graduate Financial Support Assistant
Lien Ngo
Graduate Student Financial Analyst
lnngo@ucsd.edu
858-822-0292

Senior Financial / Operations Analyst

Sandra Ghosn
sghosn@ucsd.edu
858-246-0437

Procurement

TBA

Sponsored Research Supervisor

TBA

Research Administrators

Charlie Duque
cduque@ucsd.edu
Eir Fileccia
858-246-4829
efileccia@ucsd.edu
Greg Hester
858-534-0546
rhester@ucsd.edu
Jason Endres
858-822-4150
jendres@ucsd.edu
Joshua Valle
858-534-4743
jvalle@ucsd.edu
Luis Garcia
858-534-0043
leg039@ucsd.edu
Rahil Ameripour
858-534-4742
rameripour@ucsd.edu
Rebecca Brown
858-534-3100
rlb001@ucsd.edu

Fiscal Assistant

Keri Ramos
kramos@ucsd.edu