Skip to main content

Environment, Health & Safety

Index of Safety Contacts for the School

The drawer elements below contain safety contact information for the indicated areas.

Biosafety

Sheryl Major
Biosafety Officer
smajor@ucsd.edu
Central Research Services Facility, Room 241 MC#: 0090
858-822-2493
Aristea Lubar
High Containment Officer
alubar@ucsd.edu
Central Research Services Facility, Room 241 MC#: 0090
858-534-6138

Chemical Safety

Kayla Woodward
Chemical Hygeine Officer
k4woodward@ucsd.edu
Central Research Services Facility, Room 241 MC#: 0090
858-583-3257

Controlled Substances

Wendy Scott
Controlled Substances Program Manager
wscott@ucsd.edu
Central Research Services Facility, Room 240 MC#: 0090
858-534-1262

Laser Safety

Trung Le
Laser Safety Officer and Health Physicist
t16le@ucsd.edu
Pepper Canyon Hall, Room 468 MC#: 0091
858-822-2850

Personal Protective Equipment Program

Alexis Fiori
PPE Program Coordinator
afiori@ucsd.edu
101 Marshall College, MC#: 0091
858-534-2698

PPE Fitting Room

Hours

Monday, Wednesday, Friday, 9:00 am to 3:00 pm

Location

Hopkins Parking Structure Second Floor Office

Radiation Safety

Jeff Wagner, CHP
Health Physicist
j7wagner@ucsd.edu
Pepper Canyon Hall, Room 419 MC#: 0091
858-534-9393

Research Assistance Program (Lab Audits)

Alex Glavis-Bloom
Research Assistance Specialist
aglavisbloom@ucsd.edu
Central Research Services Facility, Room 241 MC#: 0090
858-900-7943

Waste Management

Ray (Ivan) Montano
Principal Technician
rimontano@ucsd.edu
Pepper Canyon Hall, Room 471 MC#: 0089
Office: 858-534-6118 | Cell: 858-295-9391
Mark Gonzalez
Hazardous Materials Operations Supervisor
msg002@ucsd.edu
Campus Services Center, Building F MC#: 0958
858-822-2737
Agustin Palos
Hazardous Materials Operations Supervisor
apalos@ucsd.edu
Campus Services Center, Building F MC#: 0958
858-534-9759
Questions or concerns? Contact your School Safety Officer at safetyofficer@biology.ucsd.edu or 858-333-9791.