Skip to main content

Contact Information

Below is a list of general contacts for major administrative units within the division. Details about specific inquiries may be found on the unit's webpage.

Student and Instructional Services

Unit Contact

Undergraduate

General/Non-UCSD students: 858-534-0557 biousis@ucsd.edu  Pacific Hall 1128

UCSD students: Virtual Advising Center (VAC)

Graduate

PhD Programbiogradprog@ucsd.edu
PhD Admissionsbiophdadmissions@ucsd.edu
Prospective & Current MS students: Virtual Advising Center (VAC)

Instructional Labs

Lab Course Safety (for students and Instructional Assistants): biologysafetytraining@ucsd.edu
General: biougl@ucsd.edu

Administrative Services

Unit Contact

Academic Personnel &
Staff Human Resources

Laura Ta, Academic and Staff Human Resources Manager
858-534-6387 aphr@biology.ucsd.edu

Computer Services

Computer and Networking Help
858-534-6355 help@biology.ucsd.edu

Physical Access to Biology Buildings
wams@biology.ucsd.edu

Division Website Requests
biowebgroup@biology.ucsd.edu

Facilities and Shops

Trevor Thiessen, Facilities and Shops Manager
858-534-2449 bioshophelp@ucsd.edu

Fiscal Services

Maryam Attari, Chief Financial Officer
858-534-0542 mattari@ucsd.edu

Jennifer Louie, Sponsored Project Manager (contracts & grants)
858-534-0547 jflouie@ucsd.edu

Safety Assistance

Ashley Miller, Safety Officer
858-333-9791 lam023@ucsd.edu

Business Office

Patty Camacho, Business Officer
858-822-4541 pcamacho@ucsd.edu

Dean's Office

Reception, 858-822-4622

Directories

Need to find someone by name, title or group? Search through one of our directories.