Skip to main content

Faculty Assistants

Faculty Assistants are an administrative support unit providing service to faculty in several key areas:

We assist with...

  • Instruction / Course Support
  • Reimbursement support including travel and non‐travel related expenses
  • Concierge
  • Room reservations

Mailing Address

School of Biological Sciences
Faculty Assistants
9500 Gilman Drive, Mail Code: See individual's mail code
La Jolla, CA 92093-0346

Staff

Group Supervisor

Alex Tea
Dean's Executive Assistant and Administrative Support Supervisor
altea@ucsd.edu
858-534-4281
Mail Code: 0376

Faculty Assistants

Alyona Bobkova
ebobkova@ucsd.edu
858-822-4862
Mail Code: 0116
Ria Vanessa Del Rosario
rvdelrosario@ucsd.edu
858-822-0815
Mail Code: 0377
Joanna Dunn
jfdunn@ucsd.edu
Mail Code: 0347
Mark Garcia
msgarcia@ucsd.edu
858-534-5880
Mail Code: 0322
Kyle McGinnis
gkmcginnis@ucsd.edu
858-534-0508
Mail Code: 0366
Jeanette Munoz-Mojica
jmunozmojica@ucsd.edu
858-534-3568
Mail Code: 0349
Laura Velleno
lvelleno@ucsd.edu
858-534-0625
Mail Code: 0377
Supervisor: Ananda Goldrath ( agoldrath@ucsd.edu)
Elizabeth Weber
e1weber@ucsd.edu
858-534-1654
Mail Code: 0366