Skip to main content

Financial Services

Financial Services is an administrative and financial support unit providing service to faculty and staff in several key areas:

We assist with...

  • Administering core operations
  • Graduate student financial advising and planning
  • Sponsored research
    • Submission of extramural funding requests
    • Grant submission
    • Financial record keeping and reporting
  • Accounting tips and tools

Location

Main Financial Operations
Urey Hall Annex

Graduate Support
Pacific Hall

Mailing Address

School of Biological Sciences
Financial Services
9500 Gilman Drive, Mail Code: 0346
La Jolla, CA 92093-0346

Staff

Leadership

Albin Soares
Chief Financial Officer
asoares@ucsd.edu
858-534-8439
Call Albin on MS Teams

Graduate Student Financial Services

TBD
Graduate Financial Support Assistant
Lien Ngo
Graduate Student Financial Analyst
lnngo@ucsd.edu
858-822-0292

School Finance and Accounting

Sandra Ghosn
Financial Analyst
sghosn@ucsd.edu
858-246-0437
Melissa Zhang
Sr Fin/Ops Analyst
b3zhang@ucsd.edu
858-534-0548
Darren Blair
Sr Financial Program Analyst
d2blair@ucsd.edu
858-534-4957

Pre-Award Proposal Team

Shannon Wright
Pre Award Grants and Contract Manager
s4wright@ucsd.edu
858-822-1925
Catherine Sheffield
Pre Award Fund Manager
csheffield@ucsd.edu
858-534-0542
Greg Hester
Pre Award Fund Manager
rhester@ucsd.edu
858-534-0546

Post-Award Finance Team

Michelle George
Post Award Grants and Contract Manager
m2george@ucsd.edu
858-534-0542
Eir Fileccia
Post Award Fund Manager
efileccia@ucsd.edu
858-246-4829
Jason Endres
Post Award Fund Manager
jendres@ucsd.edu
858-822-4150
Joshua Valle
Post Award Fund Manager
jvalle@ucsd.edu
858-534-4743
Rebecca Brown
Post Award Fund Manager
rlb001@ucsd.edu
858-534-3100
Charlie Duque
Post Award Fund Manager
cduque@ucsd.edu

Financial Transactions Team

Keri Ramos
kramos@ucsd.edu
Rahil Ameripour
rameripour@ucsd.edu
858-534-4742

Business Analytics and Reporting

Lindsay Root
Business Analyst & Reporting Supervisor
lcroot@ucsd.edu
858-822-6663
Thelma Castro
Business and Finance Analyst
thcastro@ucsd.edu
949-824-1119

Faculty Assistants